In short, yes.

In the TCG and OCG, being Special Summoned makes no difference as to whether or not the monster can attack. Of course, if Vengeful Bog Spirit is active, the monster will not be able to attack the turn it is Special Summoned.

In the video games Duel Monsters 1-4 and 7, which use different rules from the TCG, monsters cannot attack the turn they are Special Summoned. In the Yu-Gi-Oh! anime, one of the Battle City rules is that monsters cannot attack during the turn in which they were Fusion Summoned (unless Quick Attack is played).